On healthy living and wholesome thinking

Hello blogosphere!

This is the first post of a sister blog to ittle, my design blog (that hasn’t been updated in a long long time and needs a makeover). The purpose of this blog is to follow in the footsteps of some of my favorite bloggers who post chatter on the topics of healthy living, exercise, and wholesome (but not restrictive) eating.

Truth – I’ve always loved eating! I haven’t always loved cooking, though. My boyfriend Tim and I have lived together for a little over a year, and in that time I’ve had to learn to cook! Thank goodness I enjoy it! I’m still learning, and definitely still discovering. I’m blessed to have a gourmet chef for a grandmother, and her influence on my palate is a discernible one! I love fine food, but I also love comfort food. I’m a true Southerner, born and raised in North Carolina, and Southern cuisine is an absolute must in my life. I adore ethnic food as well, although good ethnic food is hard to come by in Southern Illinois (where we live now, as I complete my masters degree).

I have a major love-hate relationship with exercise. I really, truly enjoy it once I get there, but I have a hard time actually getting to the gym! So I do lots of things to switch up my workouts, and try out lots of new classes to keep things fresh and supplement my own workout plan.

 

Warming up before a performance of Crazy for You

In terms of healthy living, I deeply believe that we are given the body our soul lives in, and we should treat it as a temple. Now, I don’t always abide by that belief – balance is key! Have a couple glasses of wine, take a day or two off from the gym. It won’t kill you. Stay up late one night. Procrastinate a time or two. But at the old age of 26, I totally want to optimize what I have.

I hope to share with you my epiphanies and stumbles, my discoveries, my staples, and my humble philosophies. Happy reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “On healthy living and wholesome thinking

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

